BBQ Style Country Pork Ribs

I have a love/hate relationship with my crock-pots.   Or more accurately I could say, I’ve felt skeptical by their convienience. I’ve previously felt that no matter what, they compromise the texture and flavor of what could otherwise be a delicious meal.  I knew this couldn’t be completely true, I mean if it were, why would woman continue to use them decade after decade?! 

As a busy working mom, I’m finding out that when used properly, crock-pots can be life savers!  A goal of mine is to someday master the art of crock-pot cookery!  In the meantime, I’m going to file this creation under the “WIN” category! 🙂

INGREDIENTS:

3-4 lbs. boneless country style pork ribs 

Salt & pepper

1/2 tsp Garlic powder 

2 TBSP Olive oil 

1 C beef stock

1/2 onion; diced

1 C BBQ sauce

DIRECTIONS:

  • Season the ribs with salt, pepper and garlic powder on all sides
  • Heat olive oil in a cast iron pan over Med/High heat
  • Sear the ribs on all four sides; then place on the bottom of the crock-pot
  • Pour beef stock over the ribs and layer with the diced onion
  • Cook on low for 4 hours
  • Drain excess liquid
  • Pour BBQ sauce on top and allow to cook for another 15 minutes
  • ENJOY!

kitchen tunes: gorilla – bruno mars

2 thoughts on “BBQ Style Country Pork Ribs

  1. I’m going to make these next week. I love crockpot recipes but I do know what you mean about them compromising the recipe sometimes. It helps that I can keep an eye on it cause I’m home all day. Thanks for starting the blog back up. Love the addition of songs at the end.

    Like

    1. Thank you for the feedback. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we did. Music is a must for me in the kitchen, so I thought it would be a fun addition to include a song that stuck out to me while preparing each dish. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

